Two Wonderful Raw Meals


I have moved, yet again, hence another long hiatus with posting. I do have some good recipes though to make up for the delay!

I helped out recently with a raw catering gig and forgot how much I enjoy preparing raw food. For the catering, I made (raw) veggie burgers, falafels, crackers, and dips: ketchup, mustard, and lemon aioli. Unfortunately, it was so busy I was only able to get one shot of the food above. I had my partner (who’s never had a raw meal before) try both and he liked them! 

I used the following recipes, pretty much to a T:

Falafel and Aioli: http://uncooking101.com/site/raw-food-recipe/super-easy-falafel/

Burger: http://www.eatingvibrantly.com/raw-veggie-burgers/

Crackers: http://rawmazing.com/recipe/rosemary-almond-crackers-two-ways/

The ketchup and mustard were very easy…

Ketchup:

  • 1 c sun dried tomato, soaked in water, and reserve 1 c of this water!
  • 1 tomato, diced
  • 1/2 c apple cider vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp salt

1. Blend everything in a high speed blender until you reach the desired consistency

Mustard:

  • 1 c mustard seeds, soaked in water for 6 hours
  • 1/2 to 1 c apple cider vinegar 
  • Water
  • 1/4 tsp salt

1. Blend everything in a high speed blender, add water until you reach a desired consistency 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

