A Simple Stir-Fry with Teryaki Chik’n and Ramen Noodles

 
Tonight, dinner was ready in about 20 minutes. I used 1/2 an onion, one yellow pepper, 1/2 c edamame, garlic, ginger, tamari, Gardein Teryaki Chik’n and two ramen noodle packages. You could use whatever veggies you have on hand. And while the Gardein Teryaki sauce was flavorful, I enjoyed the extra garlic and ginger for a deeper flavor.

If you are a fan of spice, like I am, don’t forget to dress the noodles in Sriracha. 

For a quick rundown on the process, I sauteed the veggies and once they were soft, I added the garlic, ginger and tamari. As this became fragrant, I added the Chik’n and covered until the Chik’n was cooked through. I poured in the sauce packet and added the noodles next. I simmered everything on low heat for about 5 minutes. 

Leave a Reply

