Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

There is nothing I love more in this food world than Brussels Sprouts.
To prepare mine, I cut the ends off which normally has a chunk of stem remaining. Then, I slice the sprout in half and remove a layer or two. Now they are ready for a rinse. After rinsing, I coat them with oil, salt and pepper.

IMG_1510

Roast them at 400F until they are tender. Eat them as is, or dress them with a vinaigrette. I love pairing roasted sprouts with a sweet honey mustard. I usually make the dressing by putting spoonful of dijon, with a generous amount of honey, a splash of vinegar, and a healthy amount of olive oil… I know what you are thinking, where are the exact measurements!? I fail here. I will do my best to work on one. But, I will tell you this: every time I attempt to measure something, it is never as good as making it off the cuff.

IMG_1511

Leave a Reply

