Raw Cinnamon Roll Bites

20140309-191047.jpg

I have had a hankering for a good cinnamon roll lately. However, I am always disappointed after eating one. All of those empty carbs, fat, and sugar makes me feel a bit blah afterwards.

So, I put my innovation hat on and came up with this idea for a raw cinnamon roll bite. It seriously satisfied my craving in one bite…okay maybe in two or three bites…One thing is for sure, I didn’t feel like junk afterwards.

I will warn you, these are ridiculously addicting.

Ingredients

– 1 c raw cashews, soaked for 2-3 hours
– 1 1/4 c pitted medjool dates*
– 1 tsp vanilla
– 1/4 tsp cinnamon

1. Blend everything together in a food processor. Roll into balls. Freeze for an hour or refrigerate for 3 hours to help the bites firm up. (*note, you can soak your dates in hot water before blending, this will help break them down. I left them unsoaked, which made blending a little trickier, but I like to see the chunks in the bites…your call)

Leave a Reply

