Kale Salad with Spicy Chickpea Dressing

image

This was my last dish I made at the Green Scene. It was totally bittersweet. In just a few short weeks, the women at the shop opened their arms, minds and kitchen in allowing me to get creative. I’ve focused primarily on raw foods, but my peanut butter graham cups were a huge favorite, along with the sweet potato noodle dishes. I honestly never had more fun at work and it’s incredibly difficult leaving this wonderful work environment behind.

Using local kale and greens blend, I made a simple salad with a chickpea dressing. Here is the recipe for the dressing:

 

image

Leave a Reply

