Raw Pickles

SONY DSC

I can’t seem to find a pickle recipe that doesn’t taste like I’m eating a salt stick. I don’t get it! I thought this raw recipe would be a winner. Not so much. I mean, they are good, but I can’t eat more than a few.

Ingredients

  • 3 c cucumber, sliced
  • 1/4 c agave
  • 1/4 c apple cider vinegar
  • 3 Tbls salt
  • 1 tsp mustard seed
  • 1 tsp celery seed
  1. Mix the agave, cider, salt and seeds together. Pour over cucumber. Let sit for about 30 minutes before serving
Leave a Reply

