Raw Pasta with Meaty Marinara

SONY DSC

I made two raw zucchini dishes at work today. The first was a disaster. I was making a pesto out of raw corn, cashews and mint. The corn really didn’t work well for this dish. I also should have soaked the cashews for a little bit. Either way, I had a ton of zucchini noodles, so I decided to create a meaty marinara sauce. For making a sauce on a whim, I’d say it couldn’t have turned out better.

Ingredients

  • 4 zucchini, spiralized
  • 1 1/3 c sun-dried tomatoes, soaked
  • 1/3 c oil
  • 1/3 c walnuts
  • 1 roma tomato
  • 1 clove garlic
  • salt to taste
  • few leaves of fresh basil
  1. Pulse the sauce ingredients until you reach a desired consistency. I added in about 1 cup of water because I prefer a lighter sauce. Enjoy!

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

