Kale Salad with Spicy Peanut Dressing

SONY DSC

I was just telling a co-worker that if I ever get a tattoo of a vegetable, it will be of kale. I love the stuff so stinking much. And my spicy peanut salad is out of this world. If you aren’t a fan of spice, just omit the red pepper flakes. If you aren’t a fan of kale…well…I’m sorry 😉

Ingredients

  • 1 bunch of kale
  • 3 Tbls peanut butter
  • 3 Tbls rice wine vinegar
  • 1 Tbls agave
  • 1 Tbls amino acids
  • 1 tsp garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp ginger, minced
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • 1 tsp red chili flakes
  1. Wash, de-stem, and tear kale into bite sized pieces. I like to soften my kale by giving it a nice 5 minute massage, a teaspoon or so of oil and dash of salt will help break things down even more
  2. In a processor, combine dressing ingredients. Pour over kale. Enjoy!
One response

  1. Pingback: Kale and Sweet Potato Noodles with Spicy Peanut Sauce | The Veg Way

Leave a Reply

