Jelly Donut Cupcakes

My friend asked me to bake something for her church bake sale and I thought Isa’s Jelly Donut Cupcakes would be a perfect treat. I had never made them before, so there’s always a risk in how they’ll turn out. Isa’s recipe recommends they sit out for at least 24 hours. Well, I made it about 24 minutes before sampling one. That’s not too bad, right? The only thing I could’ve done better is add more filling. Other than that, these are great. I suggest you go out and buy a copy of Veganomicon so you can get this recipe, along with hundreds of other must try eats.

SONY DSC

Filled half way then dolloped with some strawberry jam

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Morning after, dusted with some powdered sugar

SONY DSC

heaven!

Leave a Reply

