A Day of Clean Eating

I fully understand how ridiculous cleanses can be, but I make mine practical and fun. My morning started off with a 6.1 mile run which was rewarded with a pbb (peanut butter and banana) protein shake. I used Manitoba Harvest dark chocolate hemp protein powder. I’ve never had hemp protein before and it’s alright. I feel like it’s a little on the gritty side, but maybe that’s just me. The first time I had it, I mixed it in with some water and wooo was that interesting! The powder just sunk to the bottom of the glass and didn’t connect well with water. It was much better in this smoothie.

SONY DSC

Ingredients

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 c almond milk
  • 2 Tbls protein powder
  • 2 Tbls dried peanut butter
  • 1/4 c oats

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

For a snack, I had a mixture of raw, roasted and pickled veggies with a dollop of hummus.

SONY DSC

And for dinner, I made a raw avocado dressing which paired nicely with a fajita salad.

Ingredients

  • 1 avocado
  • 1/2 small onion
  • 1/2 cucumber
  • 1/2 jalapeno with seeds
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 tsp cumin
  • 1/2 c – 1 c water

Blend everything together well and add more seasonings if necessary. Lime juice would have been a perfect addition to this recipe!

SONY DSC

 

 

 

 

 

 

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

