BBQ Tempeh with Roasted Veggies

SONY DSC

Dinner tonight was incredibly simple and would satisfy any meat eater’s appetite.  First, I roasted some veggies which were coated in garlic infused olive oil and baked at 400 F for 30 minutes.

For the BBQ tempeh, I took a package of tempeh, sliced in half, then in half again leaving me with 4 thin slices. I steamed the slices for 10 minutes, let cool, then coated them in a BBQ sauce. I baked them at 375 F for 10 minutes then added more sauce and cooked for 10 more minutes. Overall the tempeh was good but I feel like it’s missing something. I think I need to season the slices more prior to adding the sauce. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

