Raw Dessert Bites (take two)

The second bites I concocted were from This Rawsome Vegan Life. I’ve never used dates before and realize now that I need to squeeze the pits out. Oops. I am hoping no one that I shared these with chipped a tooth. I liked these bites, but not as much as the others. I rolled mine in cocoa, coconut and a combination of the two. They seemed a bit earthy tasting. Definitely a great energy boost though!

Ingredients

  • 1 c oats
  • 1 c mix of cashews, walnuts, peanuts and pecans
  • 1/4 c cocoa
  • 2-3 scoops of chocolate hemp protein powder
  • 3 Tbls agave
  • 1/2 c soaked dates
  • 1/4 c water (or more/less as needed)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1/8 c coconut oil
  • Cocoa/coconut for rolling

Directions

  1. Process all dry ingredients

SONY DSC

2.  Add remaining ingredients until well combined. Form the mixture into balls and roll in desired topping

SONY DSC
Leave a Reply

