Raw Dessert Bites (part one)

Technically these are balls, but I’ve been told “raw balls” is an unpleasant description for food. I made 44 balls, I mean bites in total. The first batch was a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough from Averie Cooks blog. These turned out great! I used all agave because I ran out of maple syrup, but next time I may try with maple to give it a richer flavor. I will definitely make these again. It was so simple and totally delicious.


  • 2/3 c raw cashews
  • 1/3 c oats
  • 3¬†Tbls Agave
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 c chocolate chips
  1. Blend dry ingredients together


2. Add in agave and vanilla, mix until combined. Stir in chocolate chips and form into little balls


2 responses

Leave a Reply

