Trail Mix Bars

Isa Chandra Moskowitz sure knows how to make a cookie. I still have yet to try all of the cookies in her book, Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar . I’d say I’m about half-way through the book. Today I made her Fruit Oat Bars. Ingredients I added to the base included: raisins, craisins, unsweetened coconut, sesame seeds, and pepitas. Mine turned out slightly different from hers in that I used all-purpose flour rather than spelt and I was low on liquid sweetener…so my bars were more fluffy and crumbly than the picture of hers. None the less, they are filling and very tasty!

I would love to share the recipe with you, but instead I’ll tempt you into buying the book with theses delicious images!

Dry ingredients

Dry ingredients

Mixed and ready for the oven

Mixed and ready for the oven

Baked to golden perfection

Baked to golden perfection

Ready for the trail!!

Ready for the trail!!

Leave a Reply

