Raw Carrot Avocado Soup

Well, I went raw today. I don’t know how people do it. I can do a few raw kale salads here and there, but this raw soup from Raw on $10 a Day (or Less!) really didn’t do it for me. However, I want to share it with you because my roommate seemed to enjoy it. Maybe my taste buds are being weird. I will say that I was quite impressed with my ninja. I didn’t think it would blend all of the raw ingredients so well! Definitely a great investment.

ingredients:

SONY DSC

  • 1 avocado, chopped
  • 4 carrots, peeled and chopped
  • 2 ribs celery, chopped
  • 1/2 medium onion, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, pressed
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 4 Tbls olive oil
  • 1 1/2 c water for blending

Chop the veggies, then add in the salt, oil and water.

SONY DSC

Puree for a few to several minutes until very smooth.

SONY DSC

Top with desired ingredients (I had to add some grain, nutritional yeast and corn, I was having a really hard time with this dish!)

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

