Cinnamon Cayenne Almonds

My efforts at making almonds last week failed miserably. I decided to follow a recipe for my second attempt and I think I found a winner (and a new blog to follow!) The recipe is from Lukas Volger’s Veggie Madness. I modified it slightly (different spices and a wee bit less agave). You must try this out!

First, toast 1 cup almonds for 20-30 minutes on a low-medium heat

almonds

Then, add 1 tsp canola oil, cook on a medium-high heat for a few minutes.

Next, add 2 Tbls of agave, after a minute or two turn the heat off and add in your spices. I chose cinnamon and cayenne. Mix everything together until well incorporated.

Transfer to a lined/greased cookie sheet. Let cool and enjoy!

599106_10152641437540241_349033894_n

Leave a Reply

