BBQ Pizza

Generally I am not a fan of barbecue sauce on my pizza. It either has to be a white sauce or red sauce. However, I got this idea for a pizza that included a few things I had on hand and knew barbecue would be a perfect foundation.

First, I started out with a frozen slice of garlic naan.

Then, I used the sauce for my cauliflower bites.

Finally, my toppings included leftover blackened tofu, steamed broccoli and Daiya cheese.

I baked it at 350 F for about 5 minutes then broiled for about 3 minutes. It was absolutely delicious. My only regrets were that I was a bit heavy on the layer of sauce and that I didn’t use enough toppings.

I really hope you try this recipe out!!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

