Greens Galore

555857_10152599449325241_1454251640_n

Tonight I cooked with my two favorite greens: Lacinato kale and broccoli. For the broccoli, I made my beloved roasted broccoli.

For the kale, I made a raw kale salad and a stir fry with the kale stems. The raw kale salad was simple, I massaged 1 Tbls of oil, 1 Tbls apple cider vinegar and a pinch of salt for a few minutes. To the salad I added a marinade of lemon juice from 1/2 a lemon, cayenne and 1 clove minced garlic. I topped the salad with marinated tofu.

2013-02-17_17-17-14_335

I normally avoid cooking with the kale stems, but I thought I’d try sauteing them with some oil, onion, nutritional yeast and Bragg’s amino acids. They were absolutely delicious. I wish I had more!

2013-02-17_18-48-07_257

Leave a Reply

