Quick Fiesta Salad and Homemade Ice Cream for Dessert

mexisalad

Had this salad ready in about 15 minutes. First, I put some rice in the rice cooker. Then I made the guacamole (2 avocados mashed with 1/2 jar of Pepper Pete’s salsa). At this point, I started frying a black bean burger over medium heat. Next I shredded a carrot and chopped 4 leaves of romaine. After a flip of the burger and a check of the rice, it was ready to plate. I sprinkled it all with vegan cayenne Parma! and a smoky tomato vinaigrette.

And for dessert, I blended 1/2 frozen banana with about 1/2 c vanilla soy yogurt, 1/2 c soy milk and 2 tsps powdered peanut butter, then froze for an hour. Excuse my laziness of Instagram quality photos.

icecream

Leave a Reply

