Soup and Brussels

Soup and salad is so boring. So, to mix it up, I did soup and brussels for dinner. The soup was pre-made and unfortunately much too sweet for me. I used Pacific brand Butternut Squash soup. I doctored it up the first night with roasted squash and rice, and it was good. But having it just plain I found to be barely edible. Maybe my taste buds are going through a phase.

The brussels sprouts were just dandy. I coated them in oil, pepper, garlic salt and nutritional yeast; and roasted at 450 F until tender and crisp.

To complete the meal, I had a slice of bread with a white bean spread.

IMG_20130117_191800

Leave a Reply

