Grilled Asparagus and Chik’n Salad

salad

With all of the heavy winter foods, my body was craving something on the lighter side. I’ve been in the mood for asparagus so I grabbed some frozen grilled asparagus from Trader Joe’s last week. I sautéed chik’n strips along with the asparagus and cut up the romaine. The dressing I used was amazing. Trader Joe’s makes a hummus dressing that’s vegan and healthy; win-win! You can find it in the refrigerator section. I totally recommend you try it out.

Leave a Reply

