Tofu Florentine

Colorful. Healthful. Delicious! These three things come to mind when thinking of my tofu Florentine dish. To make it, I simply pressed a block of tofu to remove excess water. While it was pressing, I sautéed half a yellow onion. Once the onion was soft, I added about a cup of chopped mushrooms. After the mushrooms cooked down, I put a few handfuls of fresh spinach to the pan. As that wilted, I added the spices: 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 c nutritional yeast, and salt/pepper to taste. Next, I crumbled in the tofu. Once all liquid had evaporated, I added a small tomato, diced. And again, cook until the liquid cooks out. Finally I sprinkled half a bag of vegan cheese.

Pure amazingness!

tofu florentine

Leave a Reply

