Spinach Artichoke Dip (cold)

I don’t know why I buy vegan cream cheese. I eat a bagel or two and then I am tired of the stuff. Spinach artichoke dip sounded good, so I threw the proceeding ingredients together. It would have worked better in a food processor, my blender somewhat pureed most of it. Instead of looking like spinach dip, it looks a little bit like spinach guacamole. Also, one pointer, have some self restraint. I ate it right away and the flavors fell flat. After letting it sit overnight, it really came alive!

Ingredients

  • 2 c fresh spinach
  • 8 oz vegan cream cheese
  • 1 c drained artichoke hearts
  • 1 tsp hot sauce
  • 1 Tbls minced garlic
  • 1/2 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  1. Combined everything in a food processor. Blend until you reach a desired consistency. Let chill for at least 2 hours. Serve with crackers

Leave a Reply

