Thanksmas 2012

This year my family combined Thanksgiving and Christmas, creating Thanksmas. After presents, I made a scramble with some awesome toast from Great Harvest Bread.

Around 2p, I got started on the pie. I remade a pecan streusel pumpkin that I made in previous years. It is too delicious not to!

Later, I got started on the stuffing. Then, I put the Tofurky in the oven and my mom made a savory gravy.

All in all, it was a pretty amazing meal. Next year, I’ll be in Africa…but when I get back, I hope to make a homemade unturkey!

Leave a Reply

