Pasta with Sautéed Kale and Onion

Keeping it simple tonight. I came home with kale and onion in hand. To my delight, my roommate had just made pasta and had a serving leftover, offering the rest to me.

I sautéed a small onion in a little oil and added water as it began sticking to the pan a bit. When this was soft, I added some beautifully fresh lacinto kale. As that became tender, I sprinkled nutritional yeast and Bragg’s amino acids. I stirred a small amount of Earth Balance butter in with the noodles, added the kale/onion mixture, and dinner was ready! Simple and delicious!

Leave a Reply

