Roasting Veggies

I’ve been on a roasting kick lately and after grabbing an abundance of vegetables from the farmer’s market, I decided the quickest and easiest way to lighten my load was to roast a bunch! I roasted broccoli (following my best broccoli ever recipe), brussels sprouts and red peppers. I coated the sprouts in some oil and sprinkled garlic salt, pepper and Bragg’s amino acids. The red peppers were cut in half (length wise), seeds and stem removed, and coated with oil.

At 400 F, the sprouts cooked the longest, for about 35 minutes, while the red pepper cooked for about 15-20 minutes and the broccoli was done after about 12 minutes. Just a word to the wise: use some kind of liner for the pan, I have two blackened baking pans now from all this roasting!

Enjoy!

One response

Leave a Reply

