Summer Pasta Salad

 

I don’t know why I called this a summer pasta salad. I’m not using any specific summer vegetables. I guess it just seemed fitting, being that it’s summer and all.

I found this recipe on She Knows website. It turned out alright. I think I would modify the dill quantity though, it seemed to be a bit much. I also would consider adding a tablespoon or so extra of the vegenaise. Otherwise it’s great! I played with the veggies and here is everything I added to the 4 cups of cooked pasta:

  • 4 celery stalks, diced
  • 4 carrots, shredded

  • 5 pieces sundried tomatoes soaked in oil, diced
  • small can of black olives
  • 1/2 red pepper, diced
  • 1/2 onion, diced
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/2 c Vegenaise
  • 1 tbls Dijon mustard
  • 1 tbls lemon juice
  • 1 tbls red wine vinegar
  • 1 tbls dried parsley
  • 1 tbls dried dill
  • Salt and pepper, to taste

Mix together, refrigerate and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

