Jalapeño Zucchini Salsa

I love playing with recipes when I have everything on hand. Today I made my second batch of this zucchini salsa. I had every intention of taking a before shot with all the ingredients un-blended in the food processor, but forgot and by the time I remembered, it looked like this…

I modified the original recipe a bit, but I would definitely suggest using more jalapeños. One is not enough!

  • 1 zucchini
  • 1 jalapeño
  • 3 tbls lime juice
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/2 cup onion (lol, I was doing 1/2 an onion, WAY too much! )
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp Tabasco/Cholula/hot sauce

Puree in a food processor. Scrape down the sides after a few minutes. Blend for a minute or two more. Refrigerate or enjoy right away!

Leave a Reply

