Summery “Meat” and Potatoes

Tonight I made Isa’s Avocado Potato Salad along with her Chickpea Cutlets. The potato salad turned out nice and creamy, but was missing something. Adding cumin, minced garlic and/or more cayenne (I only used 1/8 tsp) might do the trick. And the cutlets were good too, but I used a 15 oz can of chickpeas rather than 16 oz. They seemed a bit doughy and bready for my liking. I think they have potential though. Maybe next time I’ll mix up the breadcrumbs/wheat gluten/chickpea ratio.

I would try the recipes again, especially the potato salad!

Here are the cutlets close up:

And for dessert, Julie made a phenomenal strawberry rhubarb pie…which is now the third time in my life that I’ve eaten rhubarb. So good!

Leave a Reply

