Cauli-Hummus-Pots

I was 0-2 tonight. I started off by trying out Healthy Bitch’s cauliflower hummus. No bueno. In hopes of salvaging the massive amount of food the recipe made, I threw it in the oven while crossing my fingers that it would resemble something like mashed potatoes. Still not a fan of what came from this. It tastes too earthy and raw for me (even when cooked, which is weird). It could have been too much garlic/onion/seasonings, who knows. My bbq tempeh turned out great though!

Cauliflower Hummus

  • 1 large head cauliflower, chopped (about 3 cups)
  • 1 small white onion
  • chopped 2 cloves garlic
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1/4 cup vegetable broth
  • 1/6 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon crushed  pepper
  • 2 teaspoon flax oil

Blend in a processor until smooth.

After I tasted the “hummus” and realized it wasn’t to my liking, I transferred it into a pan and mixed in some cheddar Daiya cheese. I baked it at 350 for 40-50 minutes.

Thankfully I can’t screw up bbq tempeh. I made this the laziest way possible: put half a package into a pan, broke it into pieces with a fork, added some of Gayle’s bbq sauce, put some water to thin, and heated it up. Yummm!

(not the prettiest shot)

Leave a Reply

