Random Indian Curry

I have a lot of random foods lingering in my fridge, like mashed sweet potato, smoked tempeh and jalapenos. I recently bought some garam masala so I decided to make an Indian curry tonight. I sautéed half an onion and half of a jalapeno pepper. After a few minutes I added 1 tsp garam masala and 1 tsp curry. Then I added in the mashed sweet potato (about half of one very large sweet potato). It started to stick so I added in some vegan creamer. Maybe 1/2 a cup. I tossed in some smoked tempeh and a large handful of spinach. It wasn’t spicy enough so I added in crushed red pepper.

Seriously, delicious! It’s fun to see what random creations you can make 🙂 This made enough for two people and should be served over rice.

Leave a Reply

