Happy 2012!

I decided to spend the new year with my parents. Mostly because my pay check disappeared as soon as it hit my checking account…gotta love holiday credit card bills!

It was really nice. We made pizza (vegan Tofurky pepperoni and my parents made a good looking vegetarian one with olives, onions, peppers and mushrooms). My parents happily tried one of my Tofurky pieces.

My dad, one of the biggest pizza lovers of all time, said it wasn’t bad. Just a bit spicy for him. How great is that?

I also made some collards, to make it healthier

Joey didn’t make it to midnight

Happy 2012 everyone!!

One response

Leave a Reply

