Pretty in Pink Rice

Pink rice is so much fun, way to go Mother Nature! I don’t cook with it very often because it’s so special. I wanted to cook with it today for my reunion with my old food club crew. I haven’t been able to attend as I’ve had night class on Mondays, but today I can, yahoo! I found this awesome recipe for pink rice with roasted veggies on the blog Choosing Raw.

You basically roast some veggies, in this case it was butternut squash, onion and apple (which, yes, is a fruit).

While the veggies/fruit are roasting, cook the rice. When the rice is done, add in some frozen peas…

After everything is roasted and cooked, add the veggies/fruit in with the rice and peas. The dressing mentioned is on the site, but it’s pretty nice just like this!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

