Double Mocha Cookies

I am a caffeine phene. I was in seventh heaven when I worked as a barista a few years back. It’s not uncommon for me to pop a few roasted beans in my mouth before heading out the door. I seriously enjoy coffee.

So it’s no surprise that this new recipe has perhaps become my most esteemed cookie. I’m calling it double mocha because, well, it reminds me of a double shot mocha. I would guess that one cookie is close to the equivalent of one cup of coffee.

Ingredients

  • 2 c all-purpose flour
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/3 c cocoa powder
  • 3/4 c chocolate chips
  • 1/4 c freshly ground espresso beans
  • 1/4 c brewed coffee, plus 1/4 c cold water
  • 1/2 c sugar
  • 1/2 c canola oil
  • 1/2 c dark brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla
  1. First, combine all of the dry ingredients, then set aside
  2. In a smaller bowl, combine the wet ingredients
  3. Add the wet into the dry

SONY DSC

4. Stir until everything is well mixed. Drop heaping tablespoons onto parchment lined cookie sheets

5. Bake at 350F for about 12 minutes. Let cool then transfer to a cooling rack

SONY DSC SONY DSC

One response

  1. I am so happy to be getting these again. Blast it if I’m not in a dorm room in Korea. Looking forward to baking these when I get back! Let me know if you find any dorm friendly holiday recipes.

Leave a Reply

