Feliz Cinco de Mayo!

In honor of the day, I made a Mexican spiced dish. First, I started cooking some brown rice. While that was simmering away, I sautéed a few swiss chard leaves in oil and garlic. When the leaves were tender I added them to a bowl. Next I tossed in some black beans along with a few dollops of WayFare’s Mexi-Cheddar spread and Trader Joe’s chipotle salsa. I was out of Cholula so I added a bunch of cayenne for heat.

Once the rice was soft, I combined it with all other ingredients for one fun rice and bean dish!

Leave a Reply

