I’m Back!

Sorry for the hiatus. I was out of the country, visiting South Africa for two weeks! What an amazing journey. I hope to post pictures soon. Unfortunately I was unable to adhere to a strict vegan diet and have been itching to get home and cook. After returning, I realized I had several papers and exams to busy myself with and haven’t had the time to think about entering the kitchen. Tonight, however, I took the time to make a favorite quick, simple meal: zucchini pasta.

I simply took two zukes and shredded them with a cheese grater…

For the sauce, I sautéed an onion. When this was soft I added half a package of tempeh, crumbling it into chunks. After this got brown, I added a dash of red wine. When everything reduced, I put half a jar of tomato sauce into the pan. That’s it! This makes two large servings.

Leave a Reply

