Dessert First

I’m making dinner for a non-veg friend tonight and the main course is simple: pasta and bread. My focus is on dessert! Whenever I make dessert first, I always struggle to not change-up the menu and make it the meal. I did okay tonight though, especially considering how great it turned out. I made Chocolate Covered Katie’s Chocolate Mousse. I agree with her omission of agave. I put some in, but it’s definitely not needed as it’s incredibly sweet from the chips. I’ll be making this again. It’s very simple and delicious!

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 c chocolate chips – melted

added to…

  • 1 box silken tofu
  • 1 T non-dairy milk (I used flax)
  • 1 t cocoa powder
  • 1 t vanilla
  • dash of salt

Blend until well combined. Serve with fresh fruit.

Leave a Reply

